U15's progress in Cup
Carrick Rangers Colts U15's, sponsored by FOREVER LIVING PRODUCTS, progress into the last sixteen of the NIBFA Cup.

Carrick Rangers Colts played away to Newhill in the fourth round of the NIBFA cup.

Carrick started the game strongly, opening the scoring from a Weir long throw in with the ball, landing at Magill’s feet allowed him to turn and strike the ball into the net. 0-1. Carrick added a second, again from a Weir throw in, this time McIlroy headed the ball on with Hanley on the half volley drove the ball into the net 0-2. Newhill pulled a goal back in time added on to finish the half 1-2.

Newhill, fired up for the second half scored twice to take control of the game 3-2. Carrick battled on and got their reward. An Owens’ free kick was flicked on by McIlroy and in the crowded box Loughins got the decisive touch driving the ball into the roof of the net to take the game into extra time. 3-3.

With extra time underway Carrick’s fitness kicked in. They took control immediately. Magill turned dispatching his shot with the ball beating the keeper came off the underside of the cross bar and out and Owens reacted nodding the ball into the open net. 3-4.

The second period of extra time saw Newhill push forward looking for an equaliser. On the counter attack Adams ran from his own half only to be brought down in the Newhill box. The referee awarded a penalty and Adams having made the penalty set the ball down and calmly struck the ball hard and low into the corner of the net.

Final score: Newhill 3-5 Carrick. AET.

Squad: McBride, Loughins, Newton, Gardiner, McIlroy, Merritt, Owens, Hanley, Weir, Magill, Adams, Gray.

updated: 28 January 2015
Carrick Rangers
Belfast Loughshore Hotel Arena, Carrickfergus
Danske Bank Premiership
Saturday 25 February 2017, kick off: 3:00pm
18/02/2017v Ballymena United(H)LC--more
11/02/2017v Linfield(H)DBPL0-2more
04/02/2017v Ards(A)DBPW4-0more
28/01/2017v Ballymena United(A)DBPL1-2more
21/01/2017v Dungannon Swifts(H)DBPL0-1more

 Crusaders 28 21 5 2 62 2368
 Linfield 28 18 7 3 62 1961
 Cliftonville 28 16 4 8 45 2952
 Coleraine 28 14 7 7 43 3049
 Ballymena United 28 14 3 11 57 5845
 Glenavon 28 9 11 8 41 4138
 Dungannon Swifts 28 9 8 11 47 4435
 Glentoran 28 8 8 12 32 4032
 Ards 29 8 5 16 41 5429
 Ballinamallard United 28 8 5 15 32 5129
 Carrick Rangers 29 4 5 20 23 5817
 Portadown 28 5 2 21 19 575